Prime Minister of Australia

The Hon Scott Morrison MP



The Hon Scott Morrison MP was sworn in as the 30th Prime Minister of Australia on 24 August 2018.

Since entering Federal politics as the Member for Cook in New South Wales, Mr Morrison has held a number of parliamentary positions.

Most recently, Mr Morrison was the Treasurer from 21 September 2015 to 24 August 2018.


Keeping our economy strong

Keeping Australians safe

Keeping Australians together

In the News

How good is Trevor Evans? I’ll tell you how good he is.
08 Apr 2019
Bert Van Manen, Member for Forde: Well good morning and thank you to Gary and Cameron for welcoming us here to GCI this morning. It's a terrific local family-owned business and I'd also like to welcome the Prime Minister Scott Morrison and Senator Amanda Stoker.
08 Apr 2019
Media release
Australia’s top notch cricketers and up and comers are a step closer to a new National Cricket Campus in Brisbane after the project received a $7 million boost from the Morrison Government.
08 Apr 2019