Prime Minister of Australia

The Hon Scott Morrison MP



The Hon Scott Morrison MP was sworn in as the 30th Prime Minister of Australia on 24 August 2018.

Since entering Federal politics as the Member for Cook in New South Wales, Mr Morrison has held a number of parliamentary positions.

Most recently, Mr Morrison was the Treasurer from 21 September 2015 to 24 August 2018.


Keeping our economy strong

Keeping Australians safe

Keeping Australians together

In the News

Samantha Armytage: Prime Minister Scott Morrison joins us now from Canberra, Prime Minister good morning to you.
07 Dec 2018
DEBORAH KNIGHT: Scott Morrison joins us now. Prime Minister, good morning to you. PRIME MINISTER: G’day Deb.
07 Dec 2018
Prime Minister: Good morning Alan.
06 Dec 2018

Under the Coalition Government


Jobs created in Australia in the last five years
Source: ABS Labour Force data
$247.2 BILLION
Over the next decade for needs-based schools funding

Follow the PM