Australian Government coat of arms

Prime Minister of Australia

The Hon Malcolm Turnbull MP
  • The Prime Minister, Malcolm Turnball

    The Hon Malcolm Turnbull MP

    Malcolm Turnbull became the 29th Prime Minister of Australia on 15 September 2015 and was sworn in for a second term on 19 July 2016.

    Since entering Federal politics as the Member for Wentworth in 2004, Mr Turnbull has held a number of parliamentary positions.




Warren&Lyn Truss honoured today with LNP life membership - a dedicated team to Aust service
15 hours 51 min ago
Great to see you Dougal and thanks for helping make #daffodilday such a success. @sussanley
1 day 9 hours ago
We stand with the CFA volunteers, against Labor's efforts to erode and subordinate them.
5 days 11 hours ago
Our nation's future depends on the innovation & creativity of our children, like little entrepreneur Zara @DiceKids
6 days 12 hours ago
Congrats Jared Tallent who with courage & determination crossed the line to win #silver in the 50km walk #oneteam
1 week 11 hours ago
Chloe Esposito's victory is doubly historic; Australia's first ever pentathlon gold and our 150th #Olympic #Gold
1 week 19 hours ago
Joined bright kids at Bondi Public School for their Simple Machines Olympics, celebrating @Aus_ScienceWeek #natsciwk
1 week 1 day ago
Opening Holdsworth Community playground with grandson Jack, one of many little pirates checking out the pirate ship!
1 week 1 day ago


Warren & Lyn Truss honoured today with Life Membership of the LNP at the Annual Convention. They are one of the great political teams - nation building lives dedicated to Australia's service.


15 hours 59 min ago

Lucy and I are filled with joy to meet you Alice Lucinda Turnbull-Brown! With Mum Daisy, Dad James and brother Jack we couldn't be happier.

1 day 13 hours ago

Today we should be filled with joy and congratulations for our returning Olympic team. They are champions, every single one of them.

3 days 18 hours ago

The volunteers of the Country Fire Authority stand between Victorians and the ferocity of the fires.

When Labor’s assault on the CFA’s independence arose, intended to erode and subordinate this great organisation...

5 days 12 hours ago

Today Lucy and I visited Bondi, where primary school kids like Zara have been busily designing, building and operating their own little businesses for National Lemonade Day and Our little foxes.

Lucy is a patron...

6 days 12 hours ago